> News Release > 2014 > 2014 Ehime FC SOLATO Cup U-10 at Rainbow Highland

Print this page

2014 Ehime FC SOLATO Cup U-10 at Rainbow Highland

Taiyo Oil held the 2014 Ehime FC SOLATO Cup U-10 at Rainbow Highland in Matsuyama City from Saturday, December 13 to Sunday, December 14.
Newly established this year, this event combines the SOLATO Cup and Rainbow Cup, events held by the company up to last year, to form a large-scale event.
This event was held for teams consisting of elementary school children in fourth-grade or under, with a total of 24 teams from five prefectures from Chushikoku, including Ehime Prefecture, competing. About 300 players engaged in fierce football competition, with Desafio FC from Kagawa Prefecture achieving victory.
A trophy and medals were awarded to the winning team and the second-place team. All participating players received an official sports towel as a gift.
Taiyo Oil will continue to present sports events and training sessions of this kind, in order to help foster children's interest in sports and development of a sound mind in a healthy body.

 Event Outline

Date and Time

December 13 (Saturday) to December 14 (Sunday), 2014


Venue No. 1

Multipurpose Grounds, Matsuyama City Yagai Katsudo Center (Rainbow Highland)
(280 Sugezawamachi-otsu, Matsuyama City, Ehime Prefecture Tel: 089-977-2400)

Venue No. 2

Ball game ground, Ehime Prefectural Sports Complex
(46 Uenomachi-otsu, Matsuyama City, Ehime Prefecture Tel. 089-963-3211)



Tournament Format

Day’s Schedule

Day One (December 13)

 9:45 a.m. Entry (participating teams)
10:30 a.m. Opening ceremony
11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Match 1 to Match 6

Day Two (December 14)

 8:45 a.m. Entry (participating teams)
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. Match 1 to Match 6
2:10 p.m. Awards ceremony and closing ceremony (at each location)
2:30 p.m. Finishing time (at each location)


Winning Team

 DESAFIO FC (Takamatsu City, Kagawa Prefecture)

Second Place Team

 Dioluce Takamatsu A (Takamatsu City, Kagawa Prefecture)


Scene from the awards ceremony
Scene from the awards ceremony

Group photo

Group photo